Time Flies when you are having Fun

Where does the time go?

It never ceases to amaze me how quickly time passes.  One moment you are performing a dance routine, the next you look back and say, “We did this just a few weeks back”…  except it’s not a few weeks any more, it’s now a few months.

Good gosh people, it is already Summer time and I am trying to figure out what happened to the months of spring.  This may seem like I have no clue about how my time has been spent over the last several months.  Actually, I can tell you very easily exactly what I was doing…  mainly because I keep a calendar of my activities.  Yeah, I cheat, but that is beside the point, I can actually recall the activities from the last several months with some clarity.  Most of my activities involved dance, naturally, but here are a few other things that I did outside of the studio:

I watched the follow Movies – Divergent, Captain America, Heaven is for Real, Godzilla, The Amazing Spider-man 2, X-men: Days of Future Past, The Fault in our Stars, Edge of Tomorrow, How to Train your Dragon 2

As a side note, until I went back to review my current movie list for 2014, I was completely unaware of the shear number of movies that are released on a weekly basis.  Most are in limited release, which never make it to the local theater.  Luckily, we have several “independent”, a.k.a. “art house” theaters that show these limited release films.

I read this Book series – Divergent, Insurgent & Allegiant

Yes, after watching the Divergent film, I was compelled to give the books a shot.  Actually, there was another series that I wanted to start and didn’t.  So I need to add the “Ender’s Game” series to my reading list.  One author that I follow is Steve Berry.  He has a series based on a character named Cotton Malone, a really great series that is very well written.  The two latest books in that series are still on my reading list, so I guess those will be my “summer books”.

Cotton Malone Series

I followed this Cable series – Game of Thrones

A small list compared to most people…  OK, who am I kidding, it’s an almost non-existent list.  I stopped watching TV back in the 1990’s due to just not having the time to plan a one hour TV show into my work schedule.  The last series I watched with any regularity was the remake of Battlestar Galactica.

Most often I watch many of my movie on cable, when they come out usually a year later.   I read books based on suggestions from friends or the occasional book review.  TV, yeah…   rarely watch even the heavily favored shows of my friends.  If you have any suggestions on books, movies, or TV shows that you like I would love to hear about them, please so please provide your comments below.

Leave a Reply

