Studio News plus… Putting the proper perspective on the season

Hello Dance Friends,

December is rolling right along.  Can you believe that Christmas Eve is next weekend? Our new class series will be starting in just a few weeks.  We continue to improve our services for you, so I wanted to take a moment to announce our new scheduling software and payment options.  If you registered online for classes in 2011, the new scheduler should be a welcome change.  I think it is much easier to use and I also have discarded the option of paying before registering for classes.  You may still pay through my website or simply pay at the studio.  You may also notice that pricing reflects discounts for early registration and payment.  Please take a moment to try out registering for your classes through the new software and then let me know if you like it or not.

Do you like great holiday songs?

The classics are great this time of year, but sometimes artists come out with songs that can put things into the proper perspective for the season.  I saw this performance of Andrea Bocelli on PBS over the weekend.  Great show promoting his Christmas album.  He did a few numbers with guest artists, like the Muppets, that were funny.  There was one stand out song that he performed with singer Katherine Jenkins that was very moving.  I thought you might like it as well and provided the link for the performance on YouTube.  Hope that you enjoy it as much as I did.

Katherine Jenkins and Andrea Bocelli – I Believe

I received a call this evening and was told that Mary and I would be featured in a newspaper article coming out in just a few weeks.  The article is covering the Black and White Ball that we attended on December 3rd.  When I asked Mary if she thought they got my “good side” for the photo, she said. “You have a good side?”

Nuff said…

Our Social Dance had a very nice turn out on Saturday.  Thanks to everyone that came out for the evening.  It certainly looked like everyone had a good time.

Have a great week and we will see you on the dance floor soon!

Thanks!
Ryan

Leave a Reply

